photojournalism - production stills - live performances
Home About My Work Blog Other Stuff Contact Me Support My Work


Free Palestine - Melbourne Rally (2 of 2)
By Matt Hrkac, 22 May 2021

Supporters of Palestine and Palestinian justice took to the streets of Melbourne in bigger numbers (20,000 to 25,000 people) for the second rally in as many weeks. View full photo album.

School Strike 4 Climate - Melbourne
By Matt Hrkac, 21 May 2021

School Strike 4 Climate, Melbourne, 21 May 2021. View full photo album.

A rally commemorating 12 years since the Mullivaikkal massacre - during which thousands of Tamils were killed by the Sri Lankan military - in Sri Lanka. View full photo album.

Free Palestine - Melbourne Rally (1 of 2)
By Matt Hrkac, 15 May 2021

At least 10,000 people rallied in the first of two protests, in Melbourne, Australia; to stand in solidarity with Palestine and the Palestinian people in the face of ongoing attacks and aggression from the Israeli government. View full album.

A small action outside the Consulat General Honoraire de France à Melbourne to stand in solidarity with the French Citizens Assembly on Climate - recommendations of which were rejected by President Emmanuel Macron and the French Government. View full album.

Rally called by the Campaign Against Racism and Fascism (CARF) in support of the Medevac refugees currently being detained in the Park Hotel, Carlton (and elsewhere in Australia) and demanding their release. View full album.

Ellen Sandell, Victorian MP for Melbourne.

A small action outside of the offices of Senator Sarah Henderson in Geelong, organised by the Combined Refugee Action Group (CRAG), in protest against the federal government's asylum seeker policies. View full album.

Snap rally: No more Park Hotel prisoners
By Matt Hrkac, 05 May 2021

Snap rally called by the Campaign Against Racism and Fascism (CARF) in response to the announcement that 10 Medevac refugees detained in Adelaide would be transferred to the Park Hotel in Carlton, where 26 refugees are currently being detained. View full photo album.

End Detention - Student Walkout
By Matt Hrkac, 05 May 2021

A rally and student walk out, initiated by RISE: Refugees, Survivors and Ex-detainees, to take action against the inhumane treatment of refugees by the Australian Government, and against off-shore detention. View full photo album.

May Day 2021 - Melbourne Rally
By Matt Hrkac, 01 May 2021

2021 May Day rally in Melbourne. View full photo album.

« 1 2 3 4 ... 6 7 »
© Matt Hrkac 2011 - 2021 | ABN: 55 481 801 961
Users Online: 2
Guests: 2
Users: 0

In the spirit of reconciliation I acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community of where I live and work. I pay my respect to their Elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.